Skip to content

Day 3

by on May 26, 2018

We decided to ride-the-rails to get in to the Grand Canyon. The Grand Canyon Railway allowed us to avoid construction in the park. We also got to see prairie dogs, wild turkeys, wild horses, and a lone coyote on the ride up.

I thought that I would be prepared for the beauty of the Grand Canyon because I’ve hiked Palo Duro Canyon here in Texas, but the Grand Canyon just gut-punches you with the sheer scale of it. You get to see nearly 2 billion years worth of rock in one place!

I learned that you can be fined $500 dollars for feeding the wildlife at the park, and the squirrels try very hard to steal your food. The plants are glorious up here. They are so graceful, and yet rugged at the same time.

I really recommend that you take the time to visit this place if you ever get the chance.

20180523_123230

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Drew permalink

    Cool place!

Leave a comment